Filmora Price in India: Rupee Prices by Where You Buy
Filmora price in India on 4 November 2026: Rs 4,999 a year on Apple's India Mac App Store, Rs 854 Flipkart keys, reseller prices plus GST, and what lifetime covers.
A year of Filmora has a different rupee price in each shop. On 4 November 2026, Apple’s India Mac App Store listed Filmora’s Basic Annual Plan at ₹4,999, reseller Techjockey listed an Advanced Annual Plan “Starting at ₹2570”, and a Flipkart seller listed a one-year Filmora 15 Windows key at ₹854. The Filmora price in India you pay depends on which of those you buy, and Wondershare’s own store did not print a rupee figure on the page I read.
| Where you buy | Plan, as the seller names it | Rupee price listed on 4 Nov 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Apple App Store India, Mac app | Basic Annual Plan | ₹4,999 |
| Apple App Store India, Mac app | Lifetime License | ₹7,900 |
| Apple App Store India, iPhone app | Filmora Pro (1 Year) | ₹4,999 |
| Techjockey, reseller | Perpetual Plan (Window) | ₹3,800, exclusive of taxes |
| Flipkart, seller ETernaLET | Filmora 15, Window, 1 Year, activation details only | ₹854 |
| Wondershare’s own store | Basic, Advanced, Perpetual | No rupee figure on the page I read |
I would compare these rows by what each one buys before comparing the rupees, because they differ in Filmora version, platform, tax line and who handles a refund.
Every price here is a listed price on the day, not a checkout I completed: I did not sign in, buy a plan or reach a payment screen. Marketplace prices can change between visits and Wondershare runs countdown promotions, so read the listing again on the day you pay.
Filmora Price in India by Where You Buy
Each channel below is a page I read on 4 November 2026. The rupee figures are as printed on Apple’s India store pages and on listings that price in rupees.
| Channel | What it lists | Version it names | Tax shown | Refunds go through |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple App Store India, Mac app | Ten in-app items from ₹499 to ₹7,900 | App version 15.0.14, dated 18 December 2025 | Included, per Apple | Apple |
| Apple App Store India, iPhone app | Ten in-app items from ₹399 to ₹4,999 | App version 15.7.70 (the mobile app) | Included, per Apple | Apple |
| Techjockey | Perpetual Plan (Window) and (Mac) at ₹3,800, Advanced Annual Plan starting at ₹2,570 | Page text says Filmora 15 | Both: ₹3,800 excl. GST, ₹4,484 incl. GST | The reseller |
| Flipkart | One-year Windows key at ₹854, other key listings from ₹583 | Filmora 15 | Not stated per item | The seller; listing says “No Refund Policy” |
| Wondershare shop | Basic, Advanced and Perpetual plans | Filmora 16 | Not shown on the page I read | Wondershare, up to 30 days for most direct orders |
Two cases did not give me a price. An Amazon.in Filmora listing returned a page with only a “Continue shopping” button and no product, and a JioMart listing for Filmora for Windows showed no price in its page text. Neither has a row.
Wondershare’s Store: Plans and What Each Includes
Wondershare sells three individual plans on its shop page: Basic and Advanced, shown with yearly prices, and Perpetual, a “One-time payment”. The page carries a prompt to “switch to regional preferred currency for more relevant pricing”. The copy I read on 4 November 2026 showed US dollars, which are not India prices, so this post prints no Wondershare rupee figure and converts no dollar price.
| On the shop page | Basic | Advanced | Perpetual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billing | Yearly, “Automatically renew. Cancel anytime.” | Yearly, same renewal terms | One-time payment |
| Filmora AI credits | None included (“Paid by AI Credits”) | 1,000 a month | 1,000, one-time |
| Filmora Cloud Storage | 1 GB | 10 GB | 1 GB |
| Update policy | ”Keep Up to Date with Future Versions” | Same as Basic | ”Enjoy Filmora 16 Updates Only” |
| Mac and Windows | One licence covers both | One licence covers both | Device-specific: a Windows licence works only on Windows |
| Watermark | Export without watermark | Export without watermark | Export without watermark |
Three rules from the same page’s FAQ change the price you should compare:
- AI credits do not roll over: “Any unused credits from the previous 30-day period are reclaimed when the new credits are issued.”
- Basic and Advanced are “single-user licenses”, and the FAQ points teams to the Business plan.
- Platform: “one license is good for both Mac and PC (Windows) when you purchase either the Basic or Advanced plan”, while for Perpetual “the license is device-specific”.
The page also lists a “30-day money-back guarantee”, subject to Wondershare’s refund policy.
Filmora Price in India on Apple’s App Store
Of the pages I read, Apple’s India store is the only one where Wondershare’s own app listings show rupee prices tied to named plans. The two apps are separate listings from two Wondershare companies: the Mac editor is published by Wondershare Technology Group Co., LTD, and the iPhone and iPad app by Shenzhen Wondershare Software Co., Ltd.
The Mac App
The In-App Purchases section of Filmora - Video Editor on Apple’s India Mac App Store listed these ten items on 4 November 2026:
| Item name on the listing | Price |
|---|---|
| Creator Monthly Plan | ₹999 |
| Effects Monthly | ₹1,599 |
| Monthly Plan | ₹1,799 |
| Premium Monthly | ₹3,399 |
| Annual Subscription | ₹4,999 |
| Basic Annual Plan | ₹4,999 |
| Advanced Annual Plan | ₹5,900 |
| Premium Annual Plan | ₹7,900 |
| Lifetime License | ₹7,900 |
| Cloud Drive 20G | ₹499 |
- The listing shows each item’s name and price only. It does not say what a Lifetime License covers, how many AI credits a plan carries, or whether an item works outside the Mac app.
- Its version history showed 15.0.14, dated 18 December 2025, as the latest Mac App Store version, while Wondershare’s shop page offered an “Upgrade to V16”.
- Some names match Wondershare’s site plans (Basic, Advanced) and some do not (Premium, Creator, Effects), so treat each as an App Store item, not a copy of a web plan.
The iPhone App
Filmora: AI Video Editor&Maker on Apple’s India App Store, formerly FilmoraGo, listed these items:
| Item name on the listing | Price |
|---|---|
| Filmora Pro (1 Week) | ₹699 |
| FilmoraGo Pro (1 Week) | ₹599 |
| Filmora Pro (1 Month) | ₹999 |
| Filmora Pro (1 Year) | ₹4,999 |
| Filmora Pro, without a period in the name | ₹999 and ₹4,999 |
| Pro Video Editor | ₹489 |
| Filmora Cloud Basic | ₹399 |
| Filmora Basic AI Credits Pack | ₹499 |
| Professional AI Credits Pack | ₹1,499 |
The app’s description separates an “iOS Pro” from a “Cross-platform Pro” that can “access all Filmora Pro on iOS, Mac and Windows”, but the price list does not say which item is which. Confirm the platform on the purchase screen before you pay.
On Google Play, the India listing for the Android app shows “In-app purchases” without naming the items, so it gives no plan price to compare.
Apple’s prices in India include tax, by Apple’s rule for every country except the US and Canada; my Canva Pro rupee price sheet quotes that rule and how GST works on app subscriptions.
Filmora on Flipkart: Third-Party Key Listings
This Flipkart listing is a key, not a subscription bought from Wondershare. On 4 November 2026 the Filmora 15 Windows 1 Year listing showed:
- Price: ₹854, beside a struck-through ₹2,999 and “72%”, with “Buy at ₹811” after offers.
- Seller: ETernaLET.
- Product: “Activation Details Only”, filed under Gaming, Games, Physical Game.
- Terms: “No Refund Policy.”, “No returns” and “Warranty Covered if Activation Details are Not Working”.
- Content: “No Premium Creative Assets Included(Brand Policy), Only Basic Effects Packs and Transition”.
The same page showed other Filmora 15 listings, all as keys or activation vouchers:
| Listing on the page | Price |
|---|---|
| Filmora 15, Windows, 1 Year 1 PC, activation voucher | ₹872 |
| Filmora 15, Mac, 6 Month | ₹583 |
| Filmora 15, Mac, 1 Year | ₹912 |
| Filmora 15, All, 1 Year | ₹1,260 |
Wondershare’s refund policy says “Purchases made through the Apple App Store, Google Play, resellers, or other third-party platforms must be refunded through the original seller or platform.” With this listing’s no-refund terms, a key that fails to activate is a matter for the seller, under the listing’s activation warranty.
None of these listings sells Filmora 16. A one-year Filmora 15 key is a fair buy if Filmora 15 does the job and you accept the seller’s terms; it is a poor buy if you need Filmora 16 features or the premium creative assets.
Filmora Reseller Prices and GST: Techjockey
Techjockey, a software reseller that prices in rupees, shows both a pre-tax and a GST-inclusive price. Its Filmora page listed:
| On Techjockey, 4 Nov 2026 | Price |
|---|---|
| Starting price | ₹3,800 excl. GST, ₹4,484 incl. GST |
| Perpetual Plan (Window) | ₹3,800, struck-through ₹5,225, “Exclusive of all taxes” |
| Perpetual Plan (Mac) | ₹3,800, struck-through ₹5,225 |
| Advanced Annual Plan (Window/Mac) | “Starting at ₹2570” beside ₹2,999, with “Request for Price” |
By my arithmetic, the gap between ₹3,800 and ₹4,484 is 18% (3,800 x 1.18 = 4,484). The page also offers “Get GST Invoice on your business purchase”.
The page disagrees with itself and with Wondershare in places:
- Its plan cards list “Enjoy Filmora 14 updates” under the perpetual plans, its text says “Wondershare Filmora 15”, and Wondershare’s shop page now sells Filmora 16.
- It prints “Wondershare Filmora 15 (Perpetual Plan): ₹ 4179.99/month” for Windows, a one-time plan priced per month, and the same figure “/Lifetime” for Mac.
- It says “Filmora price starts at Rs 840 /mo” in one place and “Starting at ₹3,800” in another.
Before you pay a reseller, ask which major version the licence activates and whether the price includes GST.
Is Filmora Lifetime Really Lifetime?
It is lifetime for one version only. Wondershare’s store FAQ says: “If you buy a Perpetual License you will get lifetime access to the version of the software you purchased the license for, including updates. However, this plan does not include future versions of the software. Should a new version be released, you would need to purchase a new plan to access it.”
The shop page FAQ adds the definitions:
- An upgrade is “a less frequent, more drastic change”, its example being “Filmora 15 to Filmora 16”.
- “Perpetual plans include all updates to the current major version”, and subscriptions include updates and upgrades during the subscription period.
- On the perpetual plan itself: “You may need to pay an additional lower-cost fee to resubscribe for support and upgrades.”
So a Perpetual plan bought today covers Filmora 16 and its fixes. A Lifetime License from the Mac App Store or a “lifetime” listing elsewhere does not state its version terms on the listing, so I would price it as one version until the seller says otherwise.
Filmora Subscription Price in India: Monthly, Annual or Lifetime
Apple’s India Mac App Store lists a monthly, an annual and a lifetime item for the same app in rupees, each under a named plan, so the worked example uses its prices. Everything below is my arithmetic on the listed prices; Apple’s list does not state whether those prices hold at renewal.
| Time on Filmora | Monthly Plan, ₹1,799 a month | Basic Annual Plan, ₹4,999 a year | Advanced Annual Plan, ₹5,900 a year | Lifetime License, ₹7,900 once |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 months | ₹3,598 | ₹4,999 | ₹5,900 | ₹7,900 |
| 3 months | ₹5,397 | ₹4,999 | ₹5,900 | ₹7,900 |
| 1 year | ₹21,588 | ₹4,999 | ₹5,900 | ₹7,900 |
| 2 years | ₹43,176 | ₹9,998 | ₹11,800 | ₹7,900 |
| 3 years | ₹64,764 | ₹14,997 | ₹17,700 | ₹7,900 |
The rules behind the table:
- For a job of two months or less, the Monthly Plan costs less than a year of Basic: ₹3,598 against ₹4,999. From the third month, Basic Annual costs less.
- One year of Basic Annual costs ₹2,901 less than the Lifetime License. Two years of Basic cost ₹2,098 more.
- Lifetime pays off in year two only if you stay on the version it covers. If a new major version ships and you need it, the one-version rule above means another purchase.
- Advanced costs ₹901 a year more than Basic on this listing. On Wondershare’s site, Advanced adds 1,000 AI credits a month and has 10 GB of cloud storage against Basic’s 1 GB; the Mac listing does not say what its Advanced item adds.
Is Filmora Free?
Yes, with a watermark. Wondershare’s shop FAQ says the free edition gives “all of Filmora’s basic editing features”, but “watermarks will be added to the exported files”, and Filmora Cloud Storage and the full Creative Assets library need a paid plan. The plan comparison on the same page gives the free edition 15 free AI Mate uses a day, against 500 a month on the paid plans.
If you need a free route for a short video, export one test clip from the free edition first and check whether the watermark matters for where it will be posted.
Which Filmora Purchase Fits Which Buyer
| You are | Buy | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A Mac user who wants Filmora for a year | Basic Annual Plan on the Mac App Store, ₹4,999 | Rupee price with tax included, refunds through Apple |
| A Mac user staying on one version for two years or more | Lifetime License, ₹7,900, after reading its terms on the purchase screen | Costs less than two years of Basic, if it covers the version you need |
| An editor who works on a phone only | Filmora Pro (1 Year), ₹4,999, or a weekly item for a short job | Check whether the item is iOS-only or cross-platform |
| A Windows user who wants refunds handled by Wondershare | Wondershare’s store, at the rupee price its checkout shows you | Up to 30 days for most direct orders; Flipkart and reseller orders go back to the seller |
| A business that needs a GST invoice | A reseller such as Techjockey, after confirming the version | Shows the pre-GST price and offers a GST invoice |
| Someone on a tight one-year budget for Windows | The ₹854 Flipkart key, accepting its terms | Filmora 15, no premium creative assets, no refunds |
If you are weighing Filmora against Adobe Premiere as a student, the Adobe student plan’s two-year cost in India is the figure to set against the two-year rows of the Filmora table above. For voiceovers on the same videos, ElevenLabs’ rupee prices and cost per minute cover the AI audio side. The pattern of a vendor site without rupees and an app store with them is the same one I found for Lovable, where the web plan is in dollars and the iPhone app sells in rupees.
Filmora Price in India: Check the Version Before the Rupees
The cheapest Filmora price in India on 4 November 2026 was a ₹854 Flipkart key for Filmora 15, and the one Wondershare’s shop page described as current, Filmora 16, came without a rupee figure on the page I read. Between them sit Apple’s rupee prices, with tax included and Apple handling refunds.
Before you pay anywhere, find the Filmora version number on the listing, then compare the rupees.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the Filmora price in India?
It depends on where you buy. On 4 November 2026, Apple's India Mac App Store listed Filmora's Basic Annual Plan at ₹4,999 and a Lifetime License at ₹7,900, the iPhone app listed Filmora Pro (1 Year) at ₹4,999, reseller Techjockey listed a Windows Perpetual Plan at ₹3,800 before tax, and a Flipkart seller listed a one-year Filmora 15 Windows key at ₹854.
Is Filmora lifetime really lifetime?
Only for one version. Wondershare's FAQ says a Perpetual License gives lifetime access to the version you bought, including updates, but does not include future versions, so a new major version needs a new purchase. Its shop page describes the current Perpetual plan as Filmora 16 updates only.
Is Filmora free?
Filmora has a free edition with its basic editing features, but Wondershare's FAQ says watermarks will be added to the exported files. Cloud storage and the full Filmora Creative Assets library need a paid plan.
Can I get a refund on Filmora bought on Flipkart or the App Store?
Not from Wondershare. Its refund policy says purchases made through the Apple App Store, Google Play, resellers or other third-party platforms must be refunded through the original seller or platform. The Flipkart listing checked on 4 November 2026 said No Refund Policy.
Does the Filmora price in India include GST?
It depends on the seller. Techjockey showed ₹3,800 excluding GST and ₹4,484 including GST for its starting price, while Apple says its prices outside the US and Canada include taxes.