Lovable AI Price in India: Web Dollars vs iPhone Rupees

17 min read

Lovable AI price in India on 10 October 2026: Pro is $25 a month on the web, which shows no rupee price, and the iPhone app sells one Pro Plan month for Rs 3,999.

Renaissance-style painting of a printing workshop with a wooden press, type cases and a red inked sheet

Lovable does not publish a rupee price on the web. Among the vendor and store pages I checked on 10 October 2026, rupee prices for Lovable appeared in one place: Lovable’s page on Apple’s App Store in India, which sells a Pro Plan for ₹3,999 and a Business Plan for ₹7,900 inside the iPhone app. Any rupee figure you see for the website on a public page is a conversion, and the Lovable AI price in India starts from Lovable’s dollar list.

Lovable’s plans cost from $25 a month for Pro and $50 for Business on lovable.dev, in US dollars: about ₹2,415 and ₹4,831 converted at RBI’s 9 October 2026 reference rate before any tax. The iPhone app sells one non-renewing Pro month for ₹3,999. The Free plan grants up to 30 build credits a month.

Pro and Business on three price lists, as read on 10 October 2026:

What you buyWeb, lovable.devWeb price in rupees (my conversion)Apple App Store, USApple App Store, India
Pro, one month$25, renews monthly, 100 credits₹2,415$39.99, credits not stated₹3,999, credits not stated
Business, one month$50, renews monthly, 100 credits₹4,831$79.99, credits not stated₹7,900, credits not stated
50 credits on Pro$15₹1,449$19.99₹1,999
50 credits on Business$30₹2,898$39.99₹3,999

Apple’s listings do not say how many credits Pro Plan and Business Plan include, and neither do Lovable’s docs, so the plan rows match Apple’s items to Lovable’s plans by name and compare prices, not credits. The top-up rows match by count: Apple sells 50 Credits (Mobile Pro) and 50 Credits (Mobile Business).

The web column comes from Lovable’s subscription plans docs, which label the plan tiers “Prices in USD”, and its credits and usage docs for the top-ups. The store columns come from Apple’s US listing and the India listing above, both at app version 1.2.2. The rupee column is my arithmetic at 96.6149 rupees per US dollar, the rate for 9 October 2026 in RBI’s Reference Rate Archive, and it leaves out tax and card charges. Prices and limits like these change: each row is as read on 10 October 2026, and the links above let you check any of them again.

My advice from these lists: price Lovable from India on the web, in dollars. The app’s Pro Plan at ₹3,999, with tax included, is about 66% above the ₹2,415 web conversion, which leaves out any tax the web checkout adds. The gap shows up in the US too, where the app’s Pro Plan costs $39.99, 60% more than the $25 web price for Pro.

Lovable AI Price in India on the Web: Dollars Only

I requested Lovable’s pricing page logged out from an Indian connection on 10 October 2026 (Cloudflare’s trace returned loc=IN). What came back:

  • The server HTML, 179,623 bytes, held no price figure in any currency, and no rupee sign or INR.
  • Rendered in a fresh browser profile with an en-IN locale and India’s time zone, the plan cards showed $0 for Free, $25 for Pro and $50 for Business, each ”/ month”.
  • With the Yearly toggle on, Pro and Business showed $21 and $42 ”/ month, billed annually”, with $25 and $50 struck through and a “2 months free” label.
  • Neither view had a rupee sign or a tax line.
  • The Hindi version of the page, lovable.dev/hi/pricing, rendered the same $0, $25 and $50.

The plan docs carry the full tier list in US dollars. Pro and Business each come in eleven credit tiers, from 100 to 10,000 credits a month, and the docs say “Annual billing gives you two months free compared with paying monthly”:

Monthly creditsPro, billed monthlyPro, billed annuallyBusiness, billed monthlyBusiness, billed annually
100$25$250 ($21/month)$50$500 ($42/month)
200$50$500 ($42/month)$100$1,000 ($84/month)
400$100$1,000 ($84/month)$200$2,000 ($167/month)
800 to 7,500 (seven tiers)$200 to $1,688$2,000 to $16,880$400 to $3,300$4,000 to $33,000
10,000$2,250$22,500 ($1,875/month)$4,300$43,000 ($3,584/month)

How credits are bought and kept, from the credits and usage docs:

  • Top-ups cost $15 per 50 credits on Pro ($0.30 a credit) and $30 per 50 on Business ($0.60 a credit). They are “billed as one-time payments through Stripe”, last 12 months, and the smallest one-time top-up is 50 credits.
  • Unused monthly plan credits roll over while the subscription is active. They expire 2 months after issue on monthly billing, or 1 month after the annual period ends on annual billing.
  • Seats cost nothing extra. The pricing page FAQ says “plans are priced by the credits they include, not by seats”, and every plan allows unlimited workspace members.

Lovable Pricing Plans in India: What Each Plan Includes

The plan docs open with the full list: “Lovable has a Free plan and three paid plans: Pro, Business, and Enterprise.” What each one includes, from the docs’ plan comparison and the pricing page:

PlanPrice on lovable.devCreditsWhat it adds
Free$05 build credits a day, up to 30 a month; 20 Cloud and 4 AI credits a month; a daily chat allowanceUnlimited members, workspace-private projects, 5 lovable.app domains
ProFrom $25 a month or $250 a yearFrom 100 a month, plus 5 build credits a day with no monthly cap on the standard plan and the same Cloud and AI grantsCode editing and download, custom domains, badge removal, credit rollovers and top-ups, email support
BusinessFrom $50 a month or $500 a yearAs Pro, from 100 a monthSSO, role-based access, internal publish, security center, priority support
Enterprise”Platform fee” and volume-based pricingSet by contractSCIM, audit logs, dedicated support; no daily build credits or monthly grants

Price aside, whether an app builder fits the job at all is a separate call, and my comparison of Claude Design, Claude Code and app builders such as Lovable sorts marketing work by where the finished file has to live.

Advertisement

Lovable Pro Price in India on the iPhone App

On Apple’s India App Store, Lovable’s Pro Plan is ₹3,999 and its Business Plan ₹7,900. Lovable’s mobile app docs set the rules for these purchases:

  • “workspaces on the Free plan can buy a plan, and workspaces on Pro and Business plans can buy credit top-ups, even when the plan itself was bought on the web.”
  • “Plans purchased in the iOS app cover one month at a time and do not renew automatically.” When the month ends the workspace moves to the Free plan, and until then the plan card shows “Managed by App Store” (manage subscription docs).
  • Upgrading or changing a plan is “Not available in the app”, and Apple handles receipts and refunds.
  • The app shares “the same account, projects, and credits as the web app”.

Every in-app item on the two listings, read on 10 October 2026:

Apple’s in-app itemApp Store, USApp Store, IndiaRupees per App Store dollar
Pro Plan$39.99₹3,999100.00
Business Plan$79.99₹7,90098.76
25 Credits (Mobile Pro)$9.99₹999100.00
50 Credits (Mobile Pro)$19.99₹1,999100.00
100 Credits (Mobile Pro)$39.99₹3,999100.00
25 Credits (Mobile Business)$19.99₹1,999100.00
50 Credits (Mobile Business)$39.99₹3,999100.00
100 Credits (Mobile Business)$79.99₹7,90098.76
  • The India prices sit at about ₹100 per App Store dollar, 2.2% to 3.5% above RBI’s 9 October rate. Apple’s rule is that “Prices advertised to customers in all countries except the U.S. and Canada include taxes” (Apple’s 2023 tech talk on App Store pricing), so the India figures include tax and the US ones do not.
  • The Pro Plan is priced the same as 100 Credits (Mobile Pro) on both listings, but neither listing nor Lovable’s docs state how many credits the plan includes.
  • The 25-credit packs have no web equivalent, since the web’s smallest top-up is 50 credits.
  • Inside the iPhone app Apple takes the payment, and Apple’s payment methods page for India lists Apple Account balance, Mastercard, Net Banking for adding funds only, UPI and Visa.

Android works differently. Lovable’s docs say “On Android, in-app purchases aren’t available yet”, so an Android user checks out on lovable.dev with Stripe, and Google Play’s India listing showed no Lovable price on 10 October 2026.

Claude’s public pricing page also showed dollars to a logged-out visitor in India that day, beside rupee prices on Apple’s India listing, and Claude Pro’s price in India by checkout has those figures. For Replit, the same app-versus-web question comes down to the exchange rate at which Replit’s App Store and web prices cost the same.

What a Year of Lovable Pro Costs From India

Twelve one-month Pro Plan purchases in the app cost almost twice the web’s annual price for Pro. Apple’s listings carry no annual item, so a year in the app means twelve separate purchases.

Route for 12 months of ProWhat you payIn rupees
Web, annual billing$250 once₹24,154 (my conversion)
Web, monthly billing12 x $25 = $300₹28,984 (my conversion)
Web, student discount12 x $12.50 = $150₹14,492 (my conversion)
iPhone app, India12 one-month purchases of ₹3,999, credits not stated₹47,988, Apple’s price with tax included
  • Annual billing saves $50 on twelve monthly payments, per the plan docs’ answer on annual billing, and its credits are still issued monthly.
  • The app route’s ₹47,988 is 1.99 times the converted annual figure. In the US, twelve app months at $39.99 come to $479.88 against $250.
  • The web figures leave out whatever tax the web checkout adds, and Lovable’s pages do not state that for India, so the real gap is smaller than the table shows by that amount.
  • The student price applies to monthly billing only, so a verified student’s first year costs $100 less than the annual plan.
Bar chart of twelve months of Lovable Pro bought from India, as read on 10 October 2026: web annual billing at $250, about Rs 24,154 at RBI's rate of 96.6149 for 9 October 2026; web monthly billing at 12 x $25 = $300, about Rs 28,984, both web figures before any tax; and twelve one-month Pro Plan purchases in the iPhone app at Rs 3,999 each, Rs 47,988 with tax included under Apple's rule and with no credit count stated

Is Lovable Free?

Yes. Lovable’s Free plan costs $0 and grants 5 build credits a day up to 30 a month, 20 Cloud credits and 4 AI credits a month, and a daily chat allowance, per the plan docs.

On the Free planWhat Lovable’s pages say
Daily build creditsReset every day at 00:00 UTC and do not roll over
Daily chat allowanceFor messages in Chats and Chat mode; resets every day at 00:00 UTC, no rollover. No size is given, and the credits and usage docs’ chat costs section says this chat pricing, allowance included, is temporary and applies through 31 October 2026
AI creditsThe 4 a month are for AI features in the apps you build
Domains5 lovable.app domains, per the pricing page; no custom domains
CodeNo code editing and no code download
Badge and supportThe “Edit with Lovable” badge stays; community support only

The 30-credit cap is reached early in the month. The plan docs give this example: on Free, “you receive daily build credits for the first 6 days each month” (6 x 5 = 30), “then none until the next month starts”, and grants resume on the 1st at 00:00 UTC. Standard Pro and Business plans have no monthly cap on the daily credits, per the plan docs, though the pricing page FAQ says “some regional plans cap these at 30 per month”.

Calendar of one month on Lovable's Free plan, following the example in Lovable's plan docs: days 1 to 6 each carry 5 daily build credits, reaching the cap of 30 for the month, and days 7 to 31 carry none until grants resume on the 1st at 00:00 UTC; the plan also grants 20 Cloud credits and 4 AI credits a month

Other free routes on Lovable’s pages, one current and one expired:

  • Referrals. Per the docs FAQ, “The person you invite receives 10 bonus credits when they sign up through your link, and you receive 100 bonus credits when they pay for their first Pro or Business subscription. A sign-up alone does not earn you credits.” Referral credits expire 12 months after they are granted.
  • A 2025 promotion. Lovable’s blog post headed “AI usage in Lovable apps through Lovable AI is FREE” was published on 30 September 2025 and made AI usage in published apps free from 29 September to 6 October 2025. Lovable AI there is “an AI you can add into your Lovable apps”, and the post says “Normal pricing still applies to Lovable credits”.

Whichever plan you pick, a Lovable site still has to reach Google as HTML to rank, and my vibe-coded website SEO guide covers the rendering default for new Lovable apps and a two-minute check.

Is Lovable Free for Students in India?

No, but students and teachers can get 50% off Pro for up to 12 months, which Lovable’s students page puts at “$12.50/month”, about ₹1,208 at the reference rate before any tax. The page and the plan docs’ discount section word the offer differently:

QuestionPlan docsStudents page
Which plans?”It applies only to the Pro plan with 100 credits per month, billed monthly. Higher Pro credit tiers, annual billing, and other plans are not available with the discount.""Students receive 50% off on the Lovable Pro 100 credits monthly plan, or a discount of $12.50/month on all other plans.”
How is status checked?The domain of your account’s email address, “against a list of academic institutions""your educational email or student ID”
Who can apply?”Verification is available only to workspaces on the Free plan""This discount is only valid for users on the free plan.”
How long?“up to 12 months""valid for up to 12 months”
After you cancel”Lovable does not offer the discount again after you cancel.""you will lose your discount and can not reactivate it later”
Teachers”The plan name also covers verified teachers.""If you are teaching at a university or school you can still get a student discount.”

For a student in India, what the pages add up to:

  • Neither page limits the discount by country, and the students page says Lovable accepts students “from most accredited universities and colleges worldwide”. Whether your institution’s email domain is on Lovable’s list shows at verification, and the docs describe a Request review button for a domain it does not recognise.
  • Plan on Pro 100 billed monthly, the one plan both pages agree on.
  • The discount is a web checkout. Apple’s India listing has no student item.
  • Nonprofits get a separate deal: “a 20% discount to verified nonprofit organizations for one year”, applied for by email with proof of status, per the same page’s FAQ.

Claude, by comparison, has no student price on an individual plan, and the Claude routes open to a student in India are sorted by who has to act on each.

Advertisement

Is Lovable Free for Airtel Users?

No Lovable page I checked on 10 October 2026 offers anything to Airtel users, and the free year Lovable does offer goes to LinkedIn Premium subscribers in four countries that do not include India.

What I checked that day: lovable.dev/airtel returned a 404, and the word Airtel appeared on none of Lovable’s pricing, students or LinkedIn offer pages, nowhere in its full docs export, and in none of the 6,483 URL entries across its 11 language sitemaps.

The offer that comes closest is on Lovable’s LinkedIn Premium offer page:

TermWhat the page says
What you get”1 year of Lovable Pro Lite plus a one-time bonus of 300 credits”
Pro Lite credits”5 daily bonus credits. It does not include the recurring monthly credits that come with the standard Pro plan.”
Where”Available to LinkedIn Premium subscribers in the US, UK, Canada, and Australia at launch”, with more regions “soon”
Who qualifies”Your LinkedIn account is in the US, UK, Canada, or Australia (more regions soon)”, redeemed through LinkedIn’s perks page on “a new or free Lovable workspace”
Who does not”Existing paid Lovable subscribers”
Codes”Single-use code, non-transferable.”

The Hindi version of the page names the same four countries. Airtel’s own tie to LinkedIn Premium is a separate perk: Analytics Insight reported on 24 June 2026 that through Airtel Insider, “select Airtel users in India will receive free LinkedIn Premium for 3 months”. Airtel’s Insider page, which I opened logged out from India on 10 October 2026, listed Super Duolingo and PocketFM Premium under “this Month’s Perks”, and its text did not mention LinkedIn.

On Lovable’s wording, LinkedIn Premium on an Indian account does not qualify for the Lovable perk today, wherever the Premium came from. Recheck the offer page’s country list before you rely on it.

Lovable Price Claims to Check Against Lovable’s Own Pages

India-focused Lovable price pages I read on 10 October 2026 carried claims that Lovable’s own pages contradict:

Claim on an India price pageWhat Lovable’s page says
Pro at $25 and Business at $50, “all billed annually”Those are the monthly-billing prices. Annual billing is $250 and $500 a year, shown as $21 and $42 a month
The free plan’s 5 daily credits come to “roughly 150 credits per month""5/day, 30/month”, in the first 6 days of the month by Lovable’s own example
”Team Plans” at $79 to $99 a monthNo Team plan: the plan docs list Free, Pro, Business and Enterprise only

Each right-hand cell comes from Lovable’s plan docs, as read on 10 October 2026.

What Lovable Does Not Publish for Buyers in India

Each row records what the named Lovable page showed on 10 October 2026:

Not publishedWhere I lookedWhat is there instead
A rupee price for the webPricing page in English and Hindi, plan docsDollar prices; the tier tables say “Prices in USD”
GST or tax at checkoutPricing page, invoices and billing docsNo tax line on the pricing page; the billing docs mention “tax details” you edit in the Stripe billing portal, and no GST
UPIFull docs export, pricing pageNo mention of UPI; the billing docs say you add “a card or other payment method” in the Stripe billing portal
Credits inside the app’s Pro PlanBoth App Store listings, mobile app docsOne month, no renewal, no credit count
Which countries get a regional plan, and its pricePricing page FAQOne FAQ line saying some regional plans cap daily credits at 30 a month, with no country list or price
A price for Pro LiteLinkedIn offer page, pricing page, docsDescribed on the offer page with no price, and absent from the plan docs

Lovable’s full docs export, read the same day, mentions India only in connector and data-scanning pages, never in billing. What a logged-in workspace in India sees at checkout, including currency, tax and payment options, sits behind a login that no public page covers.

Lovable AI Price in India Is a Dollar Price

As of 10 October 2026, the Lovable AI price in India on Lovable’s own pages starts at $25 a month for Pro, or $250 a year, both in dollars. Apple’s rupee prices for Pro Plan and Business Plan each buy one app month.

Before you pay, open lovable.dev/pricing and convert the Pro price at your card’s rate plus any tax the checkout shows: $25 against ₹3,999 for a month, or $250 against ₹47,988 for twelve app months. Then pay at the checkout that comes out lower.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Lovable price in India per month?

On lovable.dev, Pro starts at $25 a month and Business at $50, priced in US dollars. By my conversion at RBI's reference rate for 9 October 2026, 96.6149 rupees per dollar, that is about ₹2,415 and ₹4,831 before any tax. Apple's India App Store sells a one-month Pro Plan for ₹3,999 and a Business Plan for ₹7,900 inside the iPhone app, without stating how many credits either includes.

Is Lovable free?

Yes. The Free plan costs $0 and, per Lovable's plan docs as of October 2026, grants 5 build credits a day up to 30 a month, 20 Cloud credits and 4 AI credits a month, and a daily chat allowance for Chats and Chat mode. It does not include code editing, code download or custom domains.

Is Lovable free for students?

No, but verified students and teachers get 50% off Pro with 100 credits a month, billed monthly, for up to 12 months, which Lovable's students page puts at $12.50 a month. Verification needs a workspace on the Free plan, and Lovable's docs check the domain of your academic email address.

Is Lovable free for Airtel users?

Lovable lists no Airtel offer on its pricing, students or offer pages, or in its docs, as of 10 October 2026. Lovable's free year of Pro Lite goes to LinkedIn Premium subscribers, and its offer page limits it to LinkedIn accounts in the US, UK, Canada and Australia, with more regions promised later.

Can I pay for Lovable with UPI in India?

Lovable's docs and pricing page do not mention UPI as of October 2026, so whether the web checkout takes UPI is undocumented. Web purchases are billed through Stripe, and the Stripe billing portal is where you add a card or other payment method. In the iPhone app Apple takes the payment, and Apple lists UPI among its payment methods in India.

Advertisement
Swapnil Biswas

Written by Swapnil Biswas

Product Marketing & Growth Strategist. I write about AI, SEO, and marketing strategy from real experience - not theory.