How to Get LinkedIn Premium for Free in India (Oct 2026)
How to get LinkedIn Premium for free in India, checked 16 October 2026: LinkedIn's trial, Adobe and Headway offers, Airtel's status and the order to claim them in.
If you have ever started LinkedIn’s own free Premium trial, Adobe’s offer of three free months of Premium Career is closed to you for good, and Airtel’s, if Airtel lists it again, stays closed until 12 months after that trial, going by Adobe’s offer FAQ and LinkedIn’s Airtel offer page as I read them on 16 October 2026. LinkedIn’s own answer to how to get LinkedIn Premium for free is its free trial, which needs a valid credit card and turns into a paid plan unless you cancel before it ends.
Where each route stood on 16 October 2026, read logged out from India:
- LinkedIn’s free trial: offered on LinkedIn’s Premium pages, though “Not all members qualify” and “Trial length may vary based on region or promotional terms”.
- Adobe Creative Cloud or Express Premium: 3 months of Premium Career, claimed at adobe.com/benefits. Adobe’s community manager wrote on 30 September 2026 that the offer “doesn’t have a publicly listed end date at this time”, and Adobe’s FAQ says it “is available in all regions where LinkedIn operates”.
- Airtel’s LinkedIn perk: absent from Airtel’s Insider page, and LinkedIn’s Airtel page says members who already hold a code are “currently not eligible to redeem”.
- Airtel’s free Adobe Express Premium, then Adobe’s offer: Adobe’s terms cover Express Premium members, yet members who got Express Premium through Airtel report LinkedIn’s “not eligible” error in an Adobe Community thread that had 114 replies that day.
- Headway: 3 months of Premium Career for paid Headway subscribers “in locations where LinkedIn Premium is available”, offered “from October 2026 for a limited period”.
- Microsoft 365 student bundle: ended. LinkedIn Help says “new codes are no longer being issued”.
- US military community: 12 months of complimentary Premium through career services at three US nonprofits, first come, first served.
- LinkedIn for Journalists: 12 months of Premium Career for working journalists whose application LinkedIn approves.
- Premium Company Page trial: open to eligible Super Admins of a free Company Page, which LinkedIn says you may still get “even if you’ve already tried Premium before”.
The order you claim these in decides how many you can get. The wording on Adobe’s and LinkedIn’s pages points one way: any partner offer you qualify for first, LinkedIn’s own trial last. Offers like these change without notice, so every status here carries the date I read it.
How to Get LinkedIn Premium for Free: Each Route’s Terms Side by Side
Each route checks your LinkedIn Premium history, and each words the check differently. The clauses below are quoted from each offer’s page, with the relative “Last updated” label LinkedIn printed on 16 October 2026:
| Route | If you used LinkedIn’s free trial | If you paid for Premium | Other account rules | Source, last updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn free trial | ”you may not be eligible for another”; after you cancel one, no other “for at least 12 months” | Not stated | ”Eligibility depends on several factors, including whether you’ve used a Premium trial before” | LinkedIn Help, Premium free trial, 7 months ago |
| Airtel, 3 months of Premium Career | Barred if you had “a free trial in the past 12 months” | Barred if you had “a paid LinkedIn Premium subscription in the past 7 years" | "Have an existing LinkedIn account (new accounts are not eligible)”; no active LinkedIn subscription | LinkedIn Help, Airtel promotional offer, 3 months ago |
| Adobe, 3 months of Premium Career | Barred: “A previous LinkedIn Premium free trial redeemer (any tier, any time)“ | Barred: “A paid LinkedIn Premium subscriber within the last 12 months" | "Your existing LinkedIn free account must be at least 4 weeks old”; not “A Creative Cloud Enterprise or Express Free user” | Adobe Community FAQ, posted 15 May 2026 |
| Headway, 3 months of Premium Career | Not named, though LinkedIn’s trial page calls a trial “your subscription” | Barred if you had “a LinkedIn Premium subscription in the past 20 years" | "Be a paid Headway subscriber”; “Be eligible for LinkedIn Premium Career” | LinkedIn Help, Headway offer, 7 days ago |
LinkedIn’s own page for the Adobe offer, LinkedIn Premium subscription offer for Adobe Creative Cloud subscribers (last updated 2 months ago), states the bar more widely than Adobe’s FAQ. The offer is for paid Creative Cloud members or Express Premium subscribers “who have not previously tried LinkedIn Premium”, and it is “not available to users who have a current or recently active subscription of LinkedIn Career, LinkedIn Business, Sales Navigator, or Recruiter Lite.”
How each route runs once you qualify:
| Route | Length | Card or mandate | Where you claim it | When to cancel |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn free trial | ”may vary based on region or promotional terms" | "You must enter a valid credit card to start the trial.” | Settings & Privacy, Account preferences, then Upgrade for Free | At least one day before the billing date; cancelling ends Premium “right away” |
| Airtel | ”3 months starting from the activation date on LinkedIn" | "You will be required to add a payment mandate” | The Airtel app’s “Airtel X LinkedIn Premium” claim page or its Rewards & OTTs page, then LinkedIn’s redemption page | ”cancel only after the third month starts” |
| Adobe | 3 months | Not stated | ”Visit adobe.com/benefits or the Benefits tab in the Creative Cloud Desktop app.” | Not stated |
| Headway | 3 months | Not stated | ”via their Headway account” | Not stated |
“Not stated” means neither Adobe’s FAQ nor LinkedIn’s Adobe or Headway page mentions it. On the trial you pick the plan; the Airtel, Adobe and Headway offers are all Premium Career. Premium Career does not get the custom profile button, which LinkedIn limits to a select group of Premium Business, Sales Navigator and Recruiter Lite subscribers, as my check of what replaced creator mode’s profile link shows.
Headway’s offer is free only if you already pay for Headway: its FAQ says “A free plan offers one summary a day”, while paid plans “unlock the full library”, and the page said nothing about a LinkedIn offer on 16 October 2026.
What Earlier LinkedIn Premium Does to Each Free Offer
Which to take first is what two commenters asked in a March 2026 r/IndiaCareers thread on the Airtel route: on 11 July 2026, whether the trial could come before Airtel’s offer, and on 10 August, whether a trial would still be possible after it. Neither got a firm answer in the thread. The thread’s opening post, in updates dated 2 and 7 July 2026, reports a member who had used a one-month trial getting the 3-month offer on a later try, and its author getting 3 months twice after a trial a year earlier; those are reports, not rules. Read together, the vendors’ clauses settle the first question and narrow the second, from their wording alone:
- A LinkedIn trial at any time closes Adobe’s offer, under the any-tier, any-time bar in the table above. Adobe’s community manager wrote on 30 September 2026 that its “new to LinkedIn Premium” restriction “is set by LinkedIn’s trial eligibility terms”, and LinkedIn’s trial eligibility page agrees in its own words: a member who has used a free trial “may not be eligible for any further free Premium subscriptions”.
- A trial in the last 12 months also closes Airtel’s offer and your next trial. The FAQ on LinkedIn’s Premium homepage says that if you have “redeemed a trial for your profile within the last 12 months, you won’t be eligible for another free trial just yet.”
- Paid Premium closes Adobe’s offer for at least 12 months on Adobe’s FAQ, and LinkedIn’s Adobe page, quoted above, may reach further back; it closes Airtel’s for 7 years and Headway’s for 20 years. A current subscriber who wants a promotion must first cancel “and then wait for the billing cycle to end (This may take up to 30 days)”, per LinkedIn’s promotional offers FAQ, and those bars then still apply.
- A partner offer can close the next partner offer. LinkedIn’s Airtel page calls Airtel’s offer a “promotional subscription”, and Headway’s bar covers “a LinkedIn Premium subscription” in 20 years with no “paid” in front of it, so on the words, Headway’s 3 months have to come before any other free or paid Premium. LinkedIn’s Adobe page, quoted above, can cover a free promotion as well as a trial.
- A partner offer may count as a used trial. LinkedIn’s three trial pages name no partner offer as a bar, and eligibility “depends on several factors”. But the promotional offers FAQ says that redeeming a promotional offer means following the prompts “to begin the free trial”, and Adobe ties its own restriction to LinkedIn’s trial eligibility terms (item 1), so a trial after a partner offer is possible on the text but not promised.
So a trial taken first costs you Adobe’s offer outright and Airtel’s for 12 months, on the vendors’ own words. A partner offer taken first may itself count as a trial, which no vendor page settles, so the cost of that order is a risk rather than a written rule. None of this is a guarantee in either direction: Adobe’s FAQ says “Adobe and LinkedIn run independent eligibility checks, so passing Adobe’s check doesn’t guarantee you’ll pass LinkedIn’s.”
Is the Airtel LinkedIn Premium Offer Still Available?
Not on Airtel’s Insider page on 16 October 2026: it listed Super Duolingo and PocketFM Premium as this month’s perks and no LinkedIn perk, and LinkedIn’s Airtel page opened with “If you have a code already and are looking to redeem it, you are currently not eligible to redeem”.
I requested the Insider page logged out from an Indian connection (Cloudflare’s trace returned loc=IN) twice, once rendered in headless Chrome with a fresh profile and once as served HTML with curl. Neither copy’s text offered LinkedIn Premium. My 10 October check while pricing Lovable came back the same way.
LinkedIn’s Airtel page still describes the offer, with no end date:
- “This is a limited-time promotional offer and may only be available during a specific period.” You must “Complete redemption while the offer is active on Airtel”.
- “If you don’t see the offer in the Airtel app or Airtel channels, you may not be part of the current eligible group.”
- The plan “may appear as a monthly renewing plan in your Admin Center”, and “If you cancel your promotional offer before the third month begins, your Premium access may end at the next billing cycle.”
Reports gave dates and rules that go further than LinkedIn’s page. I would plan around LinkedIn’s wording:
| What the report says | Report and date | LinkedIn’s Airtel page, 16 October 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| The offer is “valid between 23 June 2026 and 23 August 2026” | DesiDime’s claim guide, published 24 June 2026 | No end date; “limited-time promotional offer” |
| The LinkedIn account must be “at least 135 days old” and registered in India | DesiDime, and The Tech Outlook, 24 June 2026 | ”Have an existing LinkedIn account (new accounts are not eligible)”, with no age given |
| The user “should not have previously purchased or currently hold any LinkedIn Premium subscription, including a free trial” | The Tech Outlook | No active subscription, no free trial in the past 12 months and no paid Premium in the past 7 years |
In the Reddit thread above, a comment on 27 August 2026 said “The airtel insider offer got removed from the airtel rewards page”, and comments on 7 and 26 September said the claim offer could no longer be found. Those are reports, but they match what Airtel’s page shows now.
Two Airtel Routes to LinkedIn Premium
- The direct perk: claimed through the steps in the second table above, and reported by news sites on 24 June 2026.
- The Adobe chain: Airtel’s press release of 29 January 2026 announced a free year of Adobe Express Premium for all Airtel customers, “including mobile, Wi-Fi and DTH customers”, claimed through the Airtel Thanks App “with no credit card requirement”. On 16 October 2026 Airtel’s app page, read logged out, still offered Adobe Express Premium “free for 12 months”. Express Premium members then fall under Adobe’s LinkedIn offer. On 29 May 2026 Adobe’s community manager wrote under the FAQ “Our team is currently investigating if users through Airtel are eligible”, and Adobe’s 30 July update, marked as the answer in the Airtel users’ thread, sends anyone who passes Adobe’s checks but gets LinkedIn’s error to LinkedIn support. In the Reddit thread, a 28 September comment describes claiming Adobe Express in the Airtel app and then getting the 3 months through Adobe’s perks page, and a 15 October reply under an older comment about the app’s offers says “It worked” without naming the route. Both are reports.
Airtel or Adobe LinkedIn Premium Offer Not Working
| What you see | What the vendor’s page says | Who can fix it |
|---|---|---|
| No LinkedIn offer in the Airtel app | ”you may not be part of the current eligible group” | Airtel: Help at the bottom right of the Airtel app, or dial 121 from your Airtel number |
| You got the Airtel offer but cannot redeem it | ”eligibility may not be confirmed or you may be signed in to the wrong LinkedIn account” | Airtel; LinkedIn says its support “can’t issue or replace Airtel promotional offers” |
| An error on Adobe’s benefits page | ”This typically means your account is on a Creative Cloud Enterprise plan” | No workaround, per Adobe |
| Adobe’s Redeem button greys out | ”Try refreshing the page or switching to a different browser.” | Adobe support |
| LinkedIn says “You are not eligible for this promotion” and “available only in select regions” | Adobe: “usually a LinkedIn account history issue rather than a regional one”, and “the offer is available in all regions where LinkedIn operates” | LinkedIn support, at linkedin.com/help/linkedin/solve |
| An offer link shows an error | ”Each offer code only works once.” | Whoever sent you the offer |
LinkedIn Premium Free Trial: Start, Length and Cancel Rules
To start the trial, per LinkedIn’s Redeem your LinkedIn Premium trial page:
- Click the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.
- Select Settings & Privacy from the dropdown.
- Click Account preferences on the left pane.
- Under Subscriptions & payments, click Upgrade for Free.
- Select a plan and follow the prompts, entering a credit card when asked.
The rules that decide whether the trial stays free:
- The trial has no fixed length. LinkedIn’s three trial pages give no number of days, and the main one says only that trial length “may vary based on region or promotional terms”. LinkedIn’s Premium Career page points you to its Try Career for free button “to check if you qualify for a free trial”, so your own offer shows only after you sign in.
- The trial needs a credit card, and none of LinkedIn’s three trial pages mentions UPI. Airtel’s offer needs a payment mandate, while Adobe’s FAQ and LinkedIn’s Headway page mention neither a card nor a mandate.
- Start it in a desktop browser, since LinkedIn emails a reminder before the trial ends “for any subscriptions purchased via LinkedIn desktop site”.
- LinkedIn’s trial eligibility page sets trial billing, cancellation and renewal dates in UTC for everyone except US-based English-speaking members. IST runs 5 hours 30 minutes ahead of UTC, so a trial started between midnight and 5:30 am IST is dated the day before.
- Switching plans during the trial means “you’ll lose the free trial benefits of the original plan”, and “Your billing cycle will begin immediately on the day you switch plans”.
- Cancelling ends the trial at once. LinkedIn’s cancellation page says “If you cancel a Premium free trial, the trial will end immediately, and Premium access will stop right away”, and asks you to cancel “at least one day before your next scheduled billing date”, so cancel near the end of the trial.
- If it converts before you cancel, the Premium subscription FAQ says a subscription “may be refundable within seven days from the date the subscription is charged without Premium usage”.
To judge the trial, compare it with what a free account shows: a viewer count and the three most recent viewers over 90 days, per my breakdown of LinkedIn’s profile view counts.
Can You Get LinkedIn Premium Free as a Student?
LinkedIn and Microsoft listed no live student offer on the pages I read on 16 October 2026. LinkedIn Help lists the Microsoft 365 student bundle that included Premium Career as “(no longer available)”, and LinkedIn’s Premium home, Career and Career compare pages do not mention students.
The bundle and how it ended:
- Microsoft announced on 15 January 2026 that college students could get 12 months of Microsoft 365 Premium and LinkedIn Premium Career. An Independent Advisor on Microsoft’s Q&A forum quoted the bundle’s FAQ on 23 January 2026: the LinkedIn sign-up email would come “within 7 days”, and “there are limited quantities available of LinkedIn Premium Career as part of this promotion”.
- TechRadar reported on 24 January 2026 that Microsoft gave the bundle as “available for a limited time, expiring March 1, 2026”.
- LinkedIn’s help page on the bundle, last updated 8 months ago: “The promotion has ended, and new codes are no longer being issued.”
- On 16 October 2026 the address of Microsoft’s 15 January announcement, a post on its Copilot blog, redirected to Microsoft’s college student pricing page, whose US and India versions both offered “Students save 50% on Microsoft 365 Personal” and neither mentioned LinkedIn.
For a student in India, that leaves the routes open to anyone: LinkedIn’s trial, Adobe’s offer if you hold Creative Cloud or Express Premium, and Headway’s if you pay for Headway.
Other Free Routes: US Military Community, Journalists and Company Pages
| Route | Who qualifies | What you get | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| US military community | Veterans, military spouses and active-duty members “navigating near-term job transitions” who “participate in career services” at Hire Heroes USA, Student Veterans of America or Hiring Our Heroes, and “who do not have a Premium subscription at the time of redemption" | "complimentary LinkedIn Premium subscriptions”, “on a first-come, first-served basis”: “a one-time offer which lasts for 12 months once redeemed” | LinkedIn’s military and veterans page |
| Journalists | ”working journalists, including freelancers, who regularly report, write, edit, or contribute to reputable news organizations”; approval “is not automatic or guaranteed” | Premium Career for “12 months from code activation; renewal is not automatic” | LinkedIn for Journalists |
| Premium Company Page trial | ”a Super Admin of a small to mid-sized business with an existing free LinkedIn Company Page" | "a free trial of LinkedIn Premium Company Page Essentials”, for the Page rather than your profile | LinkedIn’s Company Page product page |
Skylead’s guide to free Premium also lists Visual Studio Dev Essentials as a route, but on 16 October 2026 Microsoft’s Dev Essentials page listed no LinkedIn benefit among its tools and training.
How to Get LinkedIn Premium for Free: Claim in This Order
If you are working out how to get LinkedIn Premium for free from more than one route, claim in this order, on the terms as they read on 16 October 2026:
- If you pay for Headway, claim its 3 months first, since its bar counts any Premium subscription in 20 years. Adobe’s offer may close after it, as the list on earlier Premium above explains.
- If you hold Creative Cloud or Express Premium, open adobe.com/benefits before you go near LinkedIn’s trial.
- Check the Airtel app’s Rewards & OTTs page, in case the LinkedIn offer is shown to your number.
- Take LinkedIn’s own trial last, from a desktop browser, and cancel at least one day before the billing date.
If none of these fits and you are weighing a paid plan, LinkedIn Premium’s rupee prices, by source are in a separate check.
Check your partner offers before you click Upgrade for Free.
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I get LinkedIn Premium for free?
LinkedIn's own free trial, offered to eligible members on its Premium pages, needs a valid credit card and converts to a paid plan unless you cancel before it ends. Adobe Creative Cloud and Express Premium members who are new to LinkedIn Premium can claim 3 free months of Premium Career at adobe.com/benefits, and paid Headway subscribers with no Premium subscription in the past 20 years get 3 months from October 2026. Claim any partner offer before the trial: Adobe's offer is closed to anyone who has ever redeemed a free trial.
Is the Airtel LinkedIn Premium offer still available?
Not on Airtel's Insider page as of 16 October 2026. That page listed Super Duolingo and PocketFM Premium and no LinkedIn perk, and LinkedIn's Airtel help page said members who already have a code are currently not eligible to redeem it. LinkedIn gives no end date and says the offer must be claimed through Airtel.
Can I get LinkedIn Premium free as a student?
LinkedIn and Microsoft listed no live student offer on the pages I read on 16 October 2026: LinkedIn Help says the Microsoft 365 student bundle that included Premium Career has ended and new codes are no longer being issued. Students can still try LinkedIn's trial, Adobe's offer if they hold Creative Cloud or Express Premium, or Headway's if they pay for Headway.
Can I take the LinkedIn Premium free trial twice?
Only after at least 12 months, if at all: LinkedIn says that after you cancel a free Premium trial you won't be eligible for another for at least 12 months, and that a member who has used a trial may not be eligible for another. A used trial also rules out Adobe's 3-month offer at any time and Airtel's for 12 months.
Does cancelling the LinkedIn Premium trial early end access?
Yes. LinkedIn's cancellation page says that if you cancel a Premium free trial, the trial ends immediately and Premium access stops right away. To avoid a charge it asks you to cancel at least one day before the billing date, so cancel near the end of the trial, not on day one.